© 2019 by Anna Police Department, City of Anna, Texas

City of Anna, Texas Social Media Policy Click HERE

  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black

From the Chief

Jeff A. Caponera
Police Chief
  • LinkedIn Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black

We are your Anna Police Department. "Service through integrity, courtesy, honor and respect" is our Mission. Anna is one of the fastest growing cities in Collin County. With that growth comes a variety of challenges for us as police officers from navigating new streets and neighborhoods and handling high profile violet crimes, to attracting and hiring quality personnel. Our promise is to be transparent and truthful by delivering good news and bad news directly to you through this web site, our Twitter page and our Facebook page. 

‚Äč

My background includes 24 years in law enforcement, of which 11 years have been here with the Anna Police Department. I am a graduate of the FBI National Academy - 276th Session. I am also a graduate of the 53rd School of Executive Leadership from the Institute for Law Enforcement Administration. 

 

I have a TCOLE Master Peace Officer license and certifications in the following: Field Training Officer,  Instructor, Grant Writing, Sexual Assault-Family Violence Investigator, Hostage Negotiator. I have a BS in Public Administration from Regis University where I graduated Summa Cum Laude. 

 

T - 972.924.2848

jcaponera@annatexas.gov

Your Anna Police Department Team

Leadership Team

Sgt. Tammy Fernandez

Lt. Pete Copin

Chief Jeff Caponera

Sgt. Chad Butler

Sgt. Josh DeVore

Sgt. Steve Williams

Sgt. Tammy Fernandez

Pete Copin

Lieutenant

Field Training Officer

Instructor

Crime Scene Investigator

Veteran/U.S. Marine Corps.

BS Degree-Latourneuu University

pcopin@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Steve Williams

Sergeant 

Field Training Officer

Instructor

Mental Health Officer

Special Investigations Officer

Crime Scene Investigator

Armorer

swilliams@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Chad Butler

Sergeant 

Field Training Officer

Instructor

Firearms Instructor

Crime Scene Investigator

Narcotics Investigator

Basic/Advanced SRO

Basic/Advanced SWAT

cbutler@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Tammy Fernandez

Sergeant

Field Training Officer

Taser Instructor

Certified K-9 Handler

Intoxilyzer Operator

tfernandez@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Tim Thomas

Police Officer

Field Training Officer

Drug Interdiction 

tthomas@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Seth McDaniel

Police Officer 

Field Training Officer

Instructor

Bicycle Patrol Patrol Certified

Hostage Negotiator

Narcotics Investigator

Juvenile Services

smcdaniel@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Danielle Kutz

Police Officer 

BS Degree-Texas A&M University

dkutz@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Joshua Yates

Police Officer 

jyates@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Cole Dotson

Police Officer 

rdotson@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Tracy Foster

Detective

Property Crimes

Field Training Officer

Criminal Investigator 

Vehicle Crash Investigator

Counterintelligence Threat Analyst

Less-Lethal Shotgun

Active Shooter Response

tfoster@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Cory Goodman

Police Officer

Certified K-9 Handler 

cgoodman@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Brandon Blair

Police Officer 

Field Training Officer

Mental Health Officer

bblair@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Josh DeVore

Sergeant

Field Training Officer

Mental Health Officer

Marine Safety Officer

Firefighter

Emergency Medical Technician

CPR Instructor

TASER Instructor

Lead Explorer Advisor

jdevore@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Rush Smith

Detective

Crimes Against Persons

Supervisor

Field Training Officer 

Firearms Instructor

Less Lethal Weapons Instructor

Homicide Investigator

Crimes Against Children Investigator

Sexual Assault Investigator

Clandestine Lab Officer (DEA)

Property Room Manager

rsmith@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Wesley Davis

Police Officer 

Field Training Officer

Veteran/U.S. Marine Corps.

wdavis@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Stephen Dean

Police Officer 

ILEA - Executive. Police Leadership

Field Training Officer

Instructor Texoma Reg. PD Academy

BS Degree-Texas A&M University

sdean@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Shane Long

Police Officer 

slong@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Diana Whitmire

Records Manager

dwhitmire@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848