Your Anna Police Department Team

From the

Chief of Police 

We are your Anna Police Department. "Service through integrity, courtesy, honor and respect" is our Mission. Anna is one of the fastest growing cities in Collin County. With that growth comes a variety of challenges for us as police officers from navigating new streets and neighborhoods and handling high profile violet crimes, to attracting and hiring quality personnel. Our promise is to be transparent and truthful by delivering good news and bad news directly to you through this web site, our Twitter page and our Facebook page. 

I have been in municipal law enforcement since 1995 and hold a Master Peace Officer License. I have had the honor of commanding divisions responsible for Patrol Operations, Narcotics, Child Abuse/Exploitation, Internal Affairs, and SWAT. I earned a Bachelor of Arts in Criminal Justice from the University of Texas at San Antonio, and a Master of Liberal Studies in Behavioral Sciences from Southern Methodist University.  I am a graduate of the FBI National Academy-Session 246 as well as the Bill Blackwood Law Enforcement Management Institute of Texas.  

 

Dean Habel

-Chief of Police  

 

 

 

T - 972.924.2848

Administration

Chief Habel.jpg
AC Foxall II.jpg
LT 1.PNG
Dean Habel
Chief of Police

dhabel@annatexas.gov

T 972-924-2848

LEMIT.png
FBI NA LOGO DARK BG.jpg

246th

Phillip Foxall
Assistant Chief
of Police
FBI National Academy
LEMIT
Certified Use of Force – Force
Science Institute
Field Training Officer
Criminal/Narcotics  Investigations

pfoxall@annatexas.gov

T 972-924-2848

FBI NA LOGO DARK BG.jpg
LEMIT.png
ILEA.jpeg

273rd

Tammy Fernandez

Administrative Lieutenant

Field Training Officer

Taser Instructor

Certified K-9 Handler

Intoxilyzer Operator

ILEA 134th School Of Police Supervision

tfernandez@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

ILEA.jpeg

134th

Criminal Investigations Division

Rush.jpeg
Tracy.jpeg
Pam.jpg

Rush Smith

Sergeant Detective

Criminal Investigations

Mental Health Officer

Field Training Officer

Firearms Instructor

Less Lethal Instructor

Property Room Manager

Armorer

 

rsmith@annatexas.gov

 

T 972.924.2848

Tracy Foster

Detective

Criminal Investigator 

Vehicle Crash Investigator

Counterintelligence Threat Analyst

Less-Lethal Shotgun

Active Shooter Response Field Training Officer

tfoster@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Pamela West

Administration / Records

pwest@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Patrol Division

Steve.jpg

Steve Williams

Sergeant 

Field Training Officer

Instructor

Mental Health Officer

Special Investigations Officer

Crime Scene Investigator

Armorer

Less than Lethal Instructor

swilliams@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Sgt DeVore.jpg
Officer Blair.jpg
SGt Butler.jpg

Josh DeVore

Sergeant

ILEA 134th School Of Police Supervision

Field Training Officer

Mental Health Officer

Marine Safety Officer

Firefighter

Emergency Medical Technician

CPR Instructor

TASER Instructor

Lead Explorer Advisor

BS Degree-Texas A&M University

jdevore@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

ILEA.jpeg

Brandon Blair

Sergeant 

ILEA 134th School Of Police Supervision

Field Training Officer

Mental Health Officer

Peer Support

bblair@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

ILEA.jpeg

Chad Butler

Sergeant 

ILEA 131st School Of Police Supervision

Field Training Officer

Instructor

Firearms Instructor

Criminal/Narcotics Investigations

Crime Scene Investigator

Basic/Advanced SRO

Basic/Advanced SWAT

Media Relations/PIO

cbutler@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

ILEA.jpeg
Officer Yates.jpg
Sgt Dotson.jpg
Sgt Thomas.jpg
McDaniel.jpg

Joshua Yates

Corporal

Field Training Officer

Instructor

Drug Interdiction

TASER Instructor

jyates@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Cole Dotson

Corporal 

Field Training Officer

Criminal Investigations

Peer Support

rdotson@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Tim Thomas

Corporal 

Negotiator

Field Training Officer

Drug Interdiction

Firefighter/EMR

Mental Health Officer

tthomas@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Seth McDaniel

Corporal

Field Training Officer (Advanced)

Instructor

Bicycle Patrol Patrol Certified

Hostage Negotiator

Narcotics Investigator

Juvenile Services

BS Degree-Texas A&M University

smcdaniel@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Officer Kutz.jpg

Danielle Kutz

Police Officer 

BS Degree-Texas A&M University

Field Training Officer

dkutz@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Officer Long.jpg
Goodman and K9.jpg

Shane Long

Police Officer 

Field Training Officer

slong@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Cory Goodman

Police Officer

Certified K-9 Handler

Drug Interdiction

Field Training Officer

Criminal Investigations

cgoodman@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Wes Davis.jpg

Wesley Davis

Police Officer 

Field Training Officer

Bicycle Patrol Patrol Certified

Criminal Investigations

Veteran/U.S. Marine Corps.

wdavis@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Officer Stoy.jpg

Kent Stoy

Police Officer 

SWAT

Defensive Tactics Instructor

Criminal Investigations

Field Training Officer

kstoy@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Officer Afflerbach.jpg
McGunnis.jpg
Officer Templeton.jpg

Brandon Afflerbach

Police Officer 

SFST Practitioner

bafflerbach@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Johnathon McInnis

Police Officer 

Field Training Officer

Drug Interdiction

jmcinnis@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Hunter Templeton

Police Officer 

US Veteran Air Force

Intermediate Collision Investigator

Intoxilyzer Operator

Drug Interdiction

htempleton@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Tony New.jpg

Tony Bianco

Police Officer 

abianco@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Mason 2.jpg

Alexis Mason

Police Officer 

SFST Practitioner

amason@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Nelosn.jpg

Travis Nelson

Police Officer 

US Veteran Navy

Field Training Officer

Crime Scene Investigator

Defensive Tactics Instructor

tnelson@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Weatherford.heic

Amanda Weatherford

Police Officer

ARIDE Certified

Field Training Officer

Internet Crime Against Children Investigator

Intoxilyzer Operator 

aweatherford@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

ABu.jpg

"Abu" Abubaqar Chaudhry

Police Officer 

Quadrilingual-

Urdu

Punjabi

Hindi

achaudhry@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Austin.jpg

Austin Casada

Police Officer 

BS-Criminal Justice-

Sam Houston

acasada@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Conner.jpg

Connor Laughlin

Police Officer 

claughlin@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Abel.jpg

Abel Barrientos

Police Officer 

Bilingual-Spanish

abarrientos@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848