Your Anna Police Department Team

From the

Chief of Police 

We are your Anna Police Department. "Service through integrity, courtesy, honor and respect" is our Mission. Anna is one of the fastest growing cities in Collin County. With that growth comes a variety of challenges for us as police officers from navigating new streets and neighborhoods and handling high profile violet crimes, to attracting and hiring quality personnel. Our promise is to be transparent and truthful by delivering good news and bad news directly to you through this web site, our Twitter page and our Facebook page. 

I have been in municipal law enforcement since 1995 and hold a Master Peace Officer License. I have had the honor of commanding divisions responsible for Patrol Operations, Narcotics, Child Abuse/Exploitation, Internal Affairs, and SWAT. I earned a Bachelor of Arts in Criminal Justice from the University of Texas at San Antonio, and a Master of Liberal Studies in Behavioral Sciences from Southern Methodist University.  I am a graduate of the FBI National Academy-Session 246 as well as the Bill Blackwood Law Enforcement Management Institute of Texas.  

 

Dean Habel

-Chief of Police  

 

 

 

T - 972.924.2848

Administration

Chief Habel.jpg
Dean Habel
Chief of Police

dhabel@annatexas.gov

T 972-924-2848

LEMIT.png

246th

AC Foxall II.jpg
LT 1.PNG
Phillip Foxall
Assistant Chief
of Police
FBI National Academy
LEMIT
Certified Use of Force – Force
Science Institute
Field Training Officer
Criminal/Narcotics  Investigations

pfoxall@annatexas.gov

T 972-924-2848

LEMIT.png
ILEA.jpeg

273rd

Tammy Fernandez

Lieutenant

Field Training Officer

Taser Instructor

Certified K-9 Handler

Intoxilyzer Operator

tfernandez@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Criminal Investigations Division

Rush.jpeg
Tracy.jpeg

Rush Smith

Sergeant Detective

Criminal Investigations

Mental Health Officer

Field Training Officer

Firearms Instructor

Less Lethal Instructor

Property Room Manager

Armorer

 

rsmith@annatexas.gov

 

T 972.924.2848

Tracy Foster

Detective

Criminal Investigator 

Vehicle Crash Investigator

Counterintelligence Threat Analyst

Less-Lethal Shotgun

Active Shooter Response Field Training Officer

tfoster@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Pamela West

Administration / Records

pwest@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Patrol Division

Steve.jpeg

Steve Williams

Sergeant 

Field Training Officer

Instructor

Mental Health Officer

Special Investigations Officer

Crime Scene Investigator

Armorer

swilliams@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Sgt DeVore.jpg
Sgt Thomas.jpg

Josh DeVore

Sergeant

Field Training Officer

Mental Health Officer

Marine Safety Officer

Firefighter

Emergency Medical Technician

CPR Instructor

TASER Instructor

Lead Explorer Advisor

BS Degree-Texas A&M University

jdevore@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Tim Thomas

Interim Sergeant

Negotiator

Field Training Officer

Drug Interdiction

Firefighter/EMR

Mental Health Officer

tthomas@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Danielle Kutz

Police Officer 

BS Degree-Texas A&M University

dkutz@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Shane Long

Police Officer 

slong@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Officer Blair.jpg

Brandon Blair

Police Officer 

Field Training Officer

Mental Health Officer

Peer Support

bblair@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Ken Stoy

Police Officer 

SWAT

Defensive Tactics Instructor

Criminal Investigations

kstoy@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Anjanette Osborne

Police Officer 

aosborne@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Goodman and K9.jpg

Cory Goodman

Police Officer

Certified K-9 Handler

Drug Interdiction

Criminal Investigations

cgoodman@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Hunter Templeton

Police Officer 

htempleton@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Joshua Yates

Police Officer 

Field Training Officer

Drug Interdiction

jyates@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Chad Butler

Sergeant 

ILEA 131st School Of Police Supervision

Field Training Officer

Instructor

Firearms Instructor

Criminal/Narcotics Investigations

Crime Scene Investigator

Basic/Advanced SRO

Basic/Advanced SWAT

Media Relations/PIO

cbutler@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

ILEA.jpeg
Officer McDaniel.jpg

Seth McDaniel

Police Officer 

Field Training Officer

Instructor

Bicycle Patrol Patrol Certified

Hostage Negotiator

Narcotics Investigator

Juvenile Services

BS Degree-Texas A&M University

smcdaniel@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Sgt Dotson.jpg

Cole Dotson

Police Officer  

Field Training Officer

Criminal Investigations

Peer Support

rdotson@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Wes Davis.jpg

Wesley Davis

Police Officer 

Field Training Officer

Criminal Investigations

Veteran/U.S. Marine Corps.

wdavis@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Alexis Mason

Police Officer 

amason@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Brandon Afflerbach

Police Officer 

bafflerbach@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848