From the Interim Public Safety Director

Your Anna Police Department Team
Ray Isom
Interim Public
Safety Director

We are your Anna Police Department. "Service through integrity, courtesy, honor and respect" is our Mission. Anna is one of the fastest growing cities in Collin County. With that growth comes a variety of challenges for us as police officers from navigating new streets and neighborhoods and handling high profile violet crimes, to attracting and hiring quality personnel. Our promise is to be transparent and truthful by delivering good news and bad news directly to you through this web site, our Twitter page and our Facebook page. 

I have been in state and municipal government for nearly 25 years. I am a second-generation firefighter and hold a Master Firefighter certificate. I also hold a Texas Master Peace Officer Certificate and my specialty has been fire marshaling (policing for fire related incidents) for more than 15 years. I have worked on high profile cases such as the 2008 Governor’s mansion fire in Austin and led multiple bomb, arson, and fatality fire investigations.

I attended the University of Texas at Dallas where I obtained my master’s degree and Oklahoma State University where I studied Psychology and obtained a bachelor’s degree. I attended the Bill Blackwood Law Enforcement Institute of Texas receiving education in Executive Management and Professional Development.         

 

 

 

T - 972.924.2848

Tammy Fernandez

Interim Lieutenant

Field Training Officer

Taser Instructor

Certified K-9 Handler

Intoxilyzer Operator

tfernandez@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Chad Butler

Sergeant 

Field Training Officer

Instructor

Firearms Instructor

Crime Scene Investigator

Narcotics Investigator

Basic/Advanced SRO

Basic/Advanced SWAT

cbutler@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Josh DeVore

Sergeant

Field Training Officer

Mental Health Officer

Marine Safety Officer

Firefighter

Emergency Medical Technician

CPR Instructor

TASER Instructor

Lead Explorer Advisor

jdevore@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Steve Williams

Sergeant 

Field Training Officer

Instructor

Mental Health Officer

Special Investigations Officer

Crime Scene Investigator

Armorer

swilliams@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Pamela West

Administration / Records

pdavis@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Tim Thomas

Police Officer

Field Training Officer

Drug Interdiction 

Negotiator

tthomas@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Seth McDaniel

Police Officer 

Field Training Officer

Instructor

Bicycle Patrol Patrol Certified

Hostage Negotiator

Narcotics Investigator

Juvenile Services

BS Degree-Texas A&M University

smcdaniel@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Danielle Kutz

Police Officer 

BS Degree-Texas A&M University

dkutz@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Ken Stoy

Police Officer 

SWAT

Defensive Tactics Instructor

kstoy@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Tracy Foster

Detective

Property Crimes

Field Training Officer

Criminal Investigator 

Vehicle Crash Investigator

Counterintelligence Threat Analyst

Less-Lethal Shotgun

Active Shooter Response

tfoster@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Cory Goodman

Police Officer

Certified K-9 Handler 

cgoodman@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Brandon Blair

Police Officer 

Field Training Officer

Mental Health Officer

bblair@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Cole Dotson

Police Officer 

Field Training Officer

rdotson@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Rush Smith

Detective

Crimes Against Persons

Supervisor

Field Training Officer 

Firearms Instructor

Less Lethal Weapons Instructor

Homicide Investigator

Crimes Against Children Investigator

Sexual Assault Investigator

Clandestine Lab Officer (DEA)

Property Room Manager

rsmith@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Wesley Davis

Police Officer 

Field Training Officer

Veteran/U.S. Marine Corps.

wdavis@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Shane Long

Police Officer 

slong@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Joshua Yates

Police Officer 

Field Training Officer

jyates@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Tim Rodriguez

Police Officer 

trodriguez@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Field Training Officer

Firearms Instructor

Criminal/Narcotics Investigation

Basic and Advanced SWAT

Hunter Templeton

Police Officer 

htempleton@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

Anjanette Osborne

Police Officer 

aosborne@annatexas.gov

T 972.924.2848

© 2019 by Anna Police Department, City of Anna, Texas

City of Anna, Texas Social Media Policy Click HERE

  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black